I lived with my grandfather for two years in Lyon, France.  We lived along the river Rhône in a small apartment on the fourth story of a quaint building.  I shared my small bedroom with my grandfather’s dog – Cherché.  I gave him that absurd nickname when I was only four years old, and it stuck.  From my bedroom window, I had a perfect view of the river. The apartment was always cold, and it always smelled like coffee and his tobacco.  It was my home for two years, and I have only fond memories of the place.

 

3 thoughts on “”

    1. Good to know. I appreciate your comments very much. Cherché’s actual name was Charlie but for some reason, I couldn’t pronounce Charlie at that age

any thoughts?

